conundrum

[dom] 15 de janeiro de 2017

Jethro Tull – Conundrum (Instrumental)  (Martin Barre / Barriemore Barlow)

***

Frank Sinatra – The Nearness of You

Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong – The Nearness Of You

Sarah Vaughan – The Nearness Of You

Norah Jones – The Nearness Of You

Rod Stewart – The Nearness Of You

Johnny Hartman – The Nearness Of You

The Nearness Of You // Why do I just wither and forget all resistance / When you and your magic pass by / My heart’s in a dither dear / When you’re at a distance / But when you are near, oh my… / It’s not the pale moon that excites me / That thrills and delights me / Oh no / Its just the nearness of you / It isn’t your sweet conversation / That brings this sensation / Oh no / Its just the nearness of you / When you’re in my arms / And I feel you so close to me / All my wildest dreams / Came true / I need no soft lights to enchant me / If you’ll only grant me / The right / To hold you ever so tight / And to feel in the night / The nearness of you /// written in 1938 by Hoagy Carmichael and Ned Washington, for the Paramount film Romance in the Dark

Deixe um comentário

